Order for (Not Logged In)
Your shopping cart is empty.


Between Worlds

(part of the Harmony from Discord Series)

Sunday | March 15 | 3:00PM

Love this show? We have more! Build a Bellingham Symphony Orchestra series suited to your taste when you package and save.


Erich Wolfgang Korngold | Theme And Variations
Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco | Guitar Concerto No. 1
Pavel Haas | Study For Strings
Erwin Schulhoff | Piano Concerto No. 1

Find inspiration from the Symphony’s next installment of the Harmony from Discord series as Between Worlds pays tribute to music that transcended the oppression of the Holocaust, drawing a juxtaposition between works by two composers who fled Europe and immigrated to U.S. and works by two composers who were lost to the camps. Guitarist Daniel Bolshoy and pianist Jessica Choe will join us for works by Korngold, Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Haas, and Schulhoff. All four pieces are charming, energetic, and virtuosic despite the conditions under which they were written.

Join us as we pay homage to these incredible composers and shine a light on the beautiful music that they have left behind!

A Pre-Concert Lecture about the program will take place at 2:15PM in the Walton Theatre. Doors open at 2PM and seating is limited, so please plan accordingly.

For more information, visit https://www.bellinghamsymphony.org/event/betweenworlds.

This is an independent event promoted by a renter of the facility. Any comments or opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions or policies of Mount Baker Theatre.

Promotional Code

  • If you have a promotion, please enter the Access Code here: